top of page
  • Writer's pictureobsessedwallflower

Every book I read in 2021

Last year, I did a blog post rounding up every book I read in 2020, and I loved having all of them and their ratings in one single post. So, naturally, I'm doing it again!

I didn't read nearly as much in 2021 as I had hoped (didn't even make my reading goal of 50 books) but I found some absolute favourites and I'd still call reading 42 books a win. So here's everything I read last year! I've linked all my recent reads on each title, as well as any individual reviews I made if you'd like to know my in-depth thoughts about any particular book. And if you want to know which ones were my favourites, that post is coming in a couple of days.



1) The Song Rising, Samantha Shannon (The Bone Season #3): 4.75/5 ⭐️


2) The Dawn Chorus, Samantha Shannon (The Bone Season #3.5): 4/5 ⭐️


3) Venna, J. J. Blacklocke (The Tradepoint Saga #0.5): 3/5 ⭐️


4) Concrete Rose, Angie Thomas (The Hate U Give #0.5): 4.5/5 ⭐️



5) Aftershock, J. J. Blacklocke (The Tradepoint Saga #2): 3.5/5 ⭐️ (review)


6) With the Fire on High, Elizabeth Acevedo: 5/5 ⭐️


7) The Mask Falling, Samantha Shannon (The Bone Season #4): 5/5 ⭐️


8) Get a Life, Chloe Brown, Talia Hibbert (The Brown Sisters #1): 4.5/5 ⭐️



9) The Final Empire, Brandon Sanderson (Mistborn #1): 5/5 ⭐️ (reread)


10) An Indelible Day, Cairo Marques: 2.5/5 ⭐️ (review)


11) Heartstopper Vol. 1, Alice Oseman (Heartstopper #1): 3/5 ⭐️


12) His Last Bow, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (Sherlock Holmes #8): 4/5 ⭐️


13) The Well of Ascension, Brandon Sanderson (Mistborn #2): 3.5/5 ⭐️


14) Not My Ruckus, Chad Musick: 3/5 ⭐️ (review)



15) Shadow and Bone, Leigh Bardugo (Grisha Trilogy #1): 4/5 ⭐️ (review)


16) The Bereft, J. J. Blacklocke (The Tradepoint Saga #3): 4/5 ⭐️ (review)


17) Siege and Storm, Leigh Bardugo (Grisha Trilogy #2): 4.5/5 ⭐️ (review)


18) Ruin and Rising, Leigh Bardugo (Grisha Trilogy #3): 3/5 ⭐️ (review)



19) Six of Crows, Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows #1): 5/5 ⭐️ (reread)


20) As You Like It, William Shakespeare: 3/5 ⭐️


21) You and Me on Vacation, Emily Henry: 4.25/5 ⭐️ (review)



22) The Lucky Escape, Laura Jane Williams: 4/5 ⭐️ (review)



23) Lost in the Never Woods, Aiden Thomas: 3.5/5 ⭐️


24) The Atlas Six, Olivie Blake (The Atlas #1): 5/5 ⭐️



25) The Gatekeeper of Pericael, Hayley Reese Chow: 4/5 ⭐️ (review)


26) Crooked Kingdom, Leigh Bardugo (Six of Crows #2): 5/5 ⭐️ (reread)


27) Take a Hint, Dani Brown, Talia Hibbert (The Brown Sisters #2): 5/5 ⭐️


28) These Violent Delights, Chloe Gong (These Violent Delights #1): 4.75/5 ⭐️ (review)



29) Pride and Prejudice, Jane Austen: 4.25/5 ⭐️


30) Sex and Vanity, Kevin Kwan: 2.75/5 ⭐️ (review)


31) The Bell Jar, Sylvia Plath: 3.75/5 ⭐️


32) A Vindication of the Rights of Woman, Mary Wollstonecraft: I don't rate nonfiction


33) Much Ado About Nothing, William Shakespeare: 3/5 ⭐️


34) Lady Susan, Jane Austen: 3/5 ⭐️


35) A Room of One's Own, Virginia Woolf: I don't rate nonfiction


36) Othello, William Shakespeare: 3.75/5 ⭐️


37) Unaccustomed Earth, Jhumpa Lahiri: 5/5 ⭐️


38) Felix Ever After, Kacen Callender: 4.5/5 ⭐️


39) Our Violent Ends, Chloe Gong (These Violent Delights #2): 5/5 ⭐️ (review)



40) Bridge of Souls, Victoria Schwab (Cassidy Blake #3): 4.5/5 ⭐️



41) Ace of Spades, Faridah Àbíké-Íyímídé: 4/5 ⭐️



42) Meet Me in London, Georgia Toffolo (Meet Me #1): 3.5/5 ⭐️


That's it! I'm still very happy with how many books I managed to read between having a full-time job and being in a slump for months. I'm hoping to read a lot more in 2022 though! Tell me, how many books did you read last year? Did you manage to reach your goal?


Love,

N.


Xx

0 comments

               Follow Me               

                                           

             Recent Posts            

bottom of page